so I’m thinking about the fall and the goals I’ve set for myself, and since I won’t be working what are some of the activities I want to do when I’m not tutoring or writing – 

– museum visits, definitely since I’m a New Yorker and there are a lot of museums I have yet to visit in my town 

– day trips to other states ! definitely thinking DC, Philly, maybe even stay for a day or two since nothing is keeping me home. 

– awesome brunches and lunches by myself. I always walk past cute little places in the Village and in downtown Brooklyn, also in Forest Hills in Queens. the possibilities are legit endless. 

– the library ! I personally love the library, I love the quiet and the peace and I really could stay there and read all day. the environment just fosters my whole thought process. 

– I will definitely be cooking. I have so many recipe ideas and combinations that swirl in my head and get jotted down in my notebook, waiting to be brought to life. 

– becoming fiscally fit ! my credit isn’t the best right now but the good thing is I’m young, not looking for an apt or car anytime soon so I have time to fix it. The goal is 750 by 25 ! by the grace of God, it will be done. 

– maintaining my mental stability. yoga, the gym, reading, continuing to do all the things that keep me focused and stable. also, finding a new therapist is on this list of goals. I’m doing great without one but I still feel that I could benefit from a therapist that doesn’t get on my nerves or give me the impression that they themselves are flying high off a line or two. like seriously, I know this is New York but come on. 

– rebuilding my relationship ! I must say I love love love my him and while I have broken down what we had with my own self destructive actions, we are working in coming together and getting even better than we were. and progress is sweet, especially after so much anger and hurt between us. 

– and lastly, growing my hair long enough to protective style it for winter ! definitely a major goal, and now that I finally got my hands on some Jamaican black castor oil I’m excited to add it to my regimen. 

what are some of the things you want to accomplish this fall ? 

  
I love me some marceline !! LOL 

4 thoughts on “fall 

  1. my goals for this fall: 1) Become buckethead 2)since 1 will not work out, watch a few good movies.. 3)Play the game Runescape for a while. 4) Keep writing 5) Ask myself why I had to be allergic to cats 6) Watch last week tonight’s videos on youtube

    Like

Leave a comment